Stan Wright joins Board of Madison County (MS) Business League

JACKSON, Miss.  (October 7, 2020) – Neel-Schaffer, Inc., is pleased to announce that Stan Wright, PE, was recently elected to serve a four-year term on the Board of Directors of the Madison County (MS) Business League & Foundation.

Stan joined Neel-Schaffer in 2016 and is a Registered Professional Engineer who has more than 20 years of experience as a Transportation Engineer and Project Manager. He is a Vice President with the firm and serves as the Engineer Manager of Neel-Schaffer’s Madison office.

According to its Mission Statement, the Madison County Business League & Foundation was formed in 2008 to “bring together, under one organization, the voice of numerous entities in order to establish a clear and concise message for the future. This organization, which is comprised of elected, appointed business and individual leaders of Madison County, will enable all partners in business and economic development to participate collectively in bring together the overall vision for Madison County.”

Stan has managed many significant transportation projects in the Madison County area, including projects on Lake Harbour Drive, Old Canton Road, East County Line Road, Gluckstadt Road, Hoy Road and Bozeman Road. Additionally, he was involved in developing transportation plans for the City of Ridgeland and South Madison County.

“This is a great honor for Stan and for Neel-Schaffer,” said Joey Hudnall, PE, Neel-Schaffer’s Chief Operations Officer. “Stan does an outstanding job as the leader of our Madison office. He is also very active in that community through his church and through coaching soccer, softball, and basketball teams and with other volunteer organizations. One of our company’s founding principles is to serve the communities in which we work and live, and we are proud of the way Stan embodies that principle with his work for Neel-Schaffer and in the Madison County community.”

Stan holds a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from Mississippi State University.

Printer Friendly Version